Stakeholder Engagement, Information Disclosure and Grievance Redress Mechanism

Events

Stakeholder Engagement, Information Disclosure and Grievance Redress Mechanism

09 December 2021 to 10 December 2021

via Zoom.


14 January 2022, 10:00 a.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Fiji (GMT +12)
Consultation with Government Stakeholders in East Asia, Pacific, and Southeast Asia
REGISTER

14 January 2022, 5:00 p.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Pakistan (GMT +5) / 2:30 p.m. India (GMT +5:30)
Consultation with Government Stakeholders in South Asia and Central and West Asia
REGISTER

17 January 2022, 10:00 a.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Fiji (GMT +12)
Consultation with Civil Society Organizations and other Non-Governmental Stakeholders in East Asia, Pacific, and Southeast Asia

REGISTER

17 January 2022, 10:00 p.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 9:00 a.m. Washington DC (GMT –5) / 3:00 p.m. Frankfurt (GMT +1)
Consultation with Civil Society Organizations and other Non-Governmental Stakeholders in North America and Europe

REGISTER

18 January 2022, 5:00 p.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Pakistan (GMT +5) / 2:30 p.m. India (GMT +5:30)
Consultation with Civil Society Organizations and other Non-Governmental Stakeholders in South Asia and Central and West Asia

REGISTER

1 December 2021, 10:00 p.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 9:00 a.m. Washington DC (GMT –5) / 3:00 p.m. Frankfurt (GMT +1)
Consultation with Governments, Civil Society Organizations and other Non-Governmental Stakeholders in North America and Europe
REGISTER

 

This consultation will solicit feedback on the application of the current Stakeholder Engagement, Grievance Redress, and Information Disclosure (SEID) Standard, and share some preliminary findings from the benchmarking study which compares ADB's current SPS policy provisions and procedures on stakeholder engagement with those of other multilateral financial institutions. This is to understand where there are gaps and convergences, particularly comparing those with a stand-alone SEID policy standard, benchmarking key stakeholder engagement themes where ADB is aligned, and where it needs to go further to meet the safeguards needs of evolving different financing modalities. Views and opinions s received during the consultations will inform preparation of the ADB’s standard on SEID.

Program and Learning Materials: 
Date Session / Activity Presentation Material Speaker(s)
09 Dec 2021 (Materials will be uploaded after the event)

Disclaimer

The views expressed on this website are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views and policies of the Asian Development Bank (ADB) or its Board of Governors or the governments they represent. ADB does not guarantee the accuracy of the data included in this publication and accepts no responsibility for any consequence of their use. By making any designation of or reference to a particular territory or geographic area, or by using the term “country” in this document, ADB does not intend to make any judgments as to the legal or other status of any territory or area.