Sexual Exploitation, Abuse and Harassment (SEAH)

Series: ADB Safeguard Policy Review and Update: Phase 2 Regional Consultations

Sexual Exploitation, Abuse and Harassment (SEAH)

30 May 2022 to 31 May 2022

via Zoom

30 May 2022, 5:00 p.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Pakistan (GMT +5) / 2:30 p.m. India (GMT +5:30) 
Consultation with Governments, Civil Society and Non-Government Stakeholders in South Asia and Central and West Asia 
 

31 May 2022, 10:00 a.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Fiji (GMT +12) 
Consultation with Governments, Civil Society and Non-Government Stakeholders in East Asia, Pacific, and Southeast Asia 
 

31 May 2022, 9:00 p.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 9:00 a.m. Washington DC (GMT –4) / 3:00 p.m. Frankfurt (GMT +2) 
Consultation with Governments, Civil Society Organizations and other Non-Governmental Stakeholders in North America and Europe 
 

This consultation will solicit feedback on preliminary findings from a benchmarking study on Sexual Exploitation, Abuse and Harassment (SEAH) which compares ADB's current policy practices on the topic to those of other multilateral financial institutions (MFIs).  

This is to help ADB understand where there are gaps and convergences, and where it needs to go further in meeting evolving safeguards needs in this area. The views and opinions received during the consultations will inform appropriate entry-points for SEAH and safeguards and linkages to safeguards needs of other potentially vulnerable groups.   

Program and Learning Materials: 
Date Session / Activity Presentation Material Speaker(s)
30 May 2022 Presentation ADB Safeguard Policy Review and Update: Sexual Exploitation, Abuse and Harassment (SEAH)
Azim Manji, Bruce Dunn, Madhumita Gupta

Disclaimer

The views expressed on this website are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views and policies of the Asian Development Bank (ADB) or its Board of Governors or the governments they represent. ADB does not guarantee the accuracy of the data included in this publication and accepts no responsibility for any consequence of their use. By making any designation of or reference to a particular territory or geographic area, or by using the term “country” in this document, ADB does not intend to make any judgments as to the legal or other status of any territory or area.