Safeguards in Private Sector Operations

Events

Safeguards in Private Sector Operations

14 March 2022 to 15 March 2022

via Zoom


14 March 2022, 10:00 a.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Fiji (GMT +12)
Consultation with Civil Society Organizations and other Non-Governmental Stakeholders in East Asia, Pacific, and Southeast Asia
REGISTER

14 March 2022, 10:00 p.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 9:00 a.m. Washington DC (GMT –5) / 3:00 p.m. Frankfurt (GMT +1)
Consultation with Civil Society Organizations and other Non-Governmental Stakeholders in North America and Europe

REGISTER

15 March 2022, 5:00 p.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Pakistan (GMT +5) / 2:30 p.m. India (GMT +5:30)
Consultation with Civil Society Organizations and other Non-Governmental Stakeholders in South Asia and Central and West Asia
REGISTER

This consultation invites civil society partners to present their perspectives or raise concerns on how ADB implements environmental and social safeguards in its private sector operations (investment projects, funds channelled through financial intermediaries and corporations, equities, and guarantees).

Program and Learning Materials: 
Date Session / Activity Presentation Material Speaker(s)
11 Jan 2022 (Materials will be uploaded after event)

Disclaimer

The views expressed on this website are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views and policies of the Asian Development Bank (ADB) or its Board of Governors or the governments they represent. ADB does not guarantee the accuracy of the data included in this publication and accepts no responsibility for any consequence of their use. By making any designation of or reference to a particular territory or geographic area, or by using the term “country” in this document, ADB does not intend to make any judgments as to the legal or other status of any territory or area.