Lessons from Accountability Mechanism

Series: ADB Safeguard Policy Review and Update: Phase 2 Regional Consultations

Lessons from Accountability Mechanism

24 February 2022 to 01 March 2022

via Zoom

24 February 2022, 5:00 p.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Pakistan (GMT +5) / 2:30 p.m. India (GMT +5:30)
Consultation with Civil Society Organizations and other Non-Governmental Stakeholders in South Asia and Central and West Asia
 

25 February 2022, 10:00 a.m. Manila (GMT +8) /  2:00 p.m. Fiji (GMT +12)
Consultation with Civil Society Organizations and other Non-Governmental Stakeholders in East Asia, Pacific, and Southeast Asia

 

25 February 2022, 10:00 p.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 9:00 a.m. Washington DC (GMT –5) / 3:00 p.m. Frankfurt (GMT +1)
Consultation with Civil Society Organizations and other Non-Governmental Stakeholders in North America and Europe

 

28 February 2022, 5:00 p.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Pakistan (GMT +5) / 2:30 p.m. India (GMT +5:30)
Consultation with Government Stakeholders in South Asia and Central and West Asia
 

1 March 2022, 10:00 a.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Fiji (GMT +12)
Consultation with Government Stakeholders in East Asia, Pacific, and Southeast Asia
 

 

The ADB is organizing a session, Lessons Learned from Accountability Mechanism, in February 2022. The session will take stock from past project complaints under ADB’s accountability bodies, which raised policy implementation challenges around involuntary resettlement, stakeholder engagement, environmental and social impact assessment, and mitigation measures, among others. The session will build on the joint learning report in 2019, prepared by ADB’s Office of Special Project Facilitator, the Office of the Compliance Review Panel, the Independent Evaluation Department, and the Sustainable Development and Climate Change Department.

Disclaimer

The views expressed on this website are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views and policies of the Asian Development Bank (ADB) or its Board of Governors or the governments they represent. ADB does not guarantee the accuracy of the data included in this publication and accepts no responsibility for any consequence of their use. By making any designation of or reference to a particular territory or geographic area, or by using the term “country” in this document, ADB does not intend to make any judgments as to the legal or other status of any territory or area.