Environmental and Social Impacts and Risk Assessment

Series: ADB Safeguard Policy Review and Update: Phase 2 Regional Consultations

Environmental and Social Impacts and Risk Assessment

21 March 2022 to 23 March 2022

via Zoom.


21 March 2022, 10:00 a.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Fiji (GMT +12)
Consultation with Government Stakeholders in East Asia, Pacific, and Southeast Asia

 

21 March 2022, 5:00 p.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Pakistan (GMT +5) / 2:30 p.m. India (GMT +5:30)
Consultation with Government Stakeholders in South Asia and Central and West Asia

 

22 March 2022, 10:00 a.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Fiji (GMT +12)
Consultation with Civil Society Organizations and other Non-Governmental Stakeholders in East Asia, Pacific, and Southeast Asia

 

22 March 2022, 10:00 p.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 10:00 a.m. Washington DC (GMT –4) / 3:00 p.m. Frankfurt (GMT +1)
Consultation with Civil Society Organizations and other Non-Governmental Stakeholders in North America and Europe

 

23 March 2022, 5:00 p.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Pakistan (GMT +5) / 2:30 p.m. India (GMT +5:30)
Consultation with Civil Society Organizations and other Non-Governmental Stakeholders in South Asia and Central and West Asia

 

ADB is considering adopting an integrated impact and risk assessment approach in projects as an overarching standard in its new policy. Participants are encouraged to share experiences and expertise on the advantages and disadvantages of an integrated approach to impact assessment and at the same time look at practical ways in screening projects to identify not only project impacts but also contextual and institutional risks in projects. Discussions will also cover climate change and vulnerability risks. Recommendations from the consultations will input into the analytical study on the same topic.

Disclaimer

The views expressed on this website are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views and policies of the Asian Development Bank (ADB) or its Board of Governors or the governments they represent. ADB does not guarantee the accuracy of the data included in this publication and accepts no responsibility for any consequence of their use. By making any designation of or reference to a particular territory or geographic area, or by using the term “country” in this document, ADB does not intend to make any judgments as to the legal or other status of any territory or area.