Climate Change

Series: ADB Safeguard Policy Review and Update: Phase 2 Regional Consultations

Climate Change

17 May 2022 to 20 May 2022

via Zoom. 

17 May 2022, 10:00 a.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Fiji (GMT +12)  
Consultation with Civil Society Organizations and other Non-Governmental Stakeholders in East Asia, Pacific, and Southeast Asia 
 

17 May 2022, 9:00 p.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 10:00 a.m. Washington DC (GMT –4) / 4:00 p.m. Frankfurt (GMT +2) 
Consultation with Civil Society Organizations and other Non-Governmental Stakeholders in North America and Europe 
 

19 May 2022, 10:00 a.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Fiji (GMT +12) 
Consultation with Government Stakeholders in East Asia, Pacific, and Southeast Asia 
 

19 May 2022, 5:00 p.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Pakistan (GMT +5) / 2:30 p.m. India (GMT +5:30) 
Consultation with Government Stakeholders in South Asia and Central and West Asia 
 

20 May 2022, 5:00 p.m. Manila (GMT +8) / 2:00 p.m. Pakistan (GMT +5) / 2:30 p.m. India (GMT +5:30) 
Consultation with Civil Society Organizations and other Non-Governmental Stakeholders in South Asia and Central and West Asia 
 

 

Review MFI policies with respect to the coverage of climate change under safeguards and its relationship with ADB’s broader commitments and agenda on climate change.

Disclaimer

The views expressed on this website are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views and policies of the Asian Development Bank (ADB) or its Board of Governors or the governments they represent. ADB does not guarantee the accuracy of the data included in this publication and accepts no responsibility for any consequence of their use. By making any designation of or reference to a particular territory or geographic area, or by using the term “country” in this document, ADB does not intend to make any judgments as to the legal or other status of any territory or area.